Slow and Steady….

Living in a fast-paced society, we often find ourselves rushing from one thing to the next without so much as a backwards glance to what we just finished doing. As such, its been quite a while since I’d bothered to even look at this blog, much less be actually active in it. It’s quite horrible if you think about it considering the fact that the whole point of starting this blog was to become a more active writer. What can I say…c’est la vie!

Becoming a writer does not just happen overnight and I’d beg that you’d forgive my slow and humble beginnings. As they say Rome was not built in a day, so one cannot expect to create a literary work of art from one day to the next. Like anything else worth truly having it takes time,  dedication and persistence, all of which I fully intend to put in to practice. Little by little, like the fable of the tortoise and the hare, moving slow and steady I’ll reach the end goal and hopefully you’ll be there with me at the end… 🙂

1098405_666972976663802_1018407071_n

Leave a comment